About the Office of the CIO

The Office of the CIO provides the vision and leadership in information technology necessary to advance the university's mission and strategic plan.

The mission of the CIO is to offer direction and support for the effective application and integration of information technology to improve the teaching, learning, research, and administrative environment of the university.

The CIO reports to the university executive vice president and provost, and oversees the Information Security Office, Mosiac Project, Enterprise Information & Analytics, and University Information Technology Services.

The ability to provide advanced information technology remains a critical factor for the UA in achieving its teaching, research, and public service mission—to discover, educate, serve, and inspire. Expanded IT capability will provide the avenue to strengthen the University’s academic excellence, intellectual creativity, and spirit of community, even in these difficult economic times. The Office of the CIO is committed to leveraging technology to advance and support the UA mission and goals.

University of Arizona Chief Information Officer Organizational Chart

CIO Organizations

People

Michele Norin Michele Norin
Chief Information Officer
norin@email.arizona.edu
Frank Feagans Frank Feagans
Executive Director for Central IT Operations
ffeagans@email.arizona.edu
Tom Bourgeois Tom Bourgeois
Executive Director, Campus IT Operations
bourgeot@email.arizona.edu
Christian Schreiber Christian Schreiber
University Information Security Officer
schreiber@email.arizona.edu
Derek Masseth Derek Masseth
Senior Director, Cloud Services
dmasseth@email.arizona.edu
Kay Stevens Beasock Kay Stevens Beasock
Director, Communications & Marketing
kbeasock@email.arizona.edu
Gabriel Lopez
Director, Business Services and Finance
lopezg@email.arizona.edu
Debbie Catten
Executive Associate
dcatten@email.arizona.edu

Copyright 2014 © Arizona Board of Regents. The University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona : Contact Webmaster | Site Login