About the Office of the CIO

The Office of the CIO provides the vision and leadership in information technology necessary to advance the university's mission and strategic plan.

The mission of the CIO is to offer direction and support for the effective application and integration of information technology to improve the teaching, learning, research, and administrative environment of the university.

The CIO reports to the university executive vice president and provost, and oversees the Information Security Office, Mosiac Project, Enterprise Information & Analytics, and University Information Technology Services.

The ability to provide advanced information technology remains a critical factor for the UA in achieving its teaching, research, and public service mission—to discover, educate, serve, and inspire. Expanded IT capability will provide the avenue to strengthen the University’s academic excellence, intellectual creativity, and spirit of community, even in these difficult economic times. The Office of the CIO is committed to leveraging technology to advance and support the UA mission and goals.

Org chart for the Office of the CIO

CIO Organizations

People

Michele Norin
Chief Information Officer
norin@email.arizona.edu
Stephanie Zawada
stephaniezawada@email.arizona.edu
Anna Torosian
act5@email.arizona.edu
Barry Brummund
Deputy Chief Information Officer
brummund@email.arizona.edu
Caleb Ferganchick
cafnaz@email.arizona.edu
Hank Childers Hank Childers
Senior Director, Enterprise Information & Analytics
hankc@email.arizona.edu
Lauren Anglin
langlin@email.arizona.edu
Frank Feagans
Senior Director, Enterprise Applications Services
ffeagans@email.arizona.edu
Alissa Caudle
acaudle@email.arizona.edu
Derek Masseth Derek Masseth
Senior Director, Client & Infrastructure Services
dmasseth@email.arizona.edu
Christian Schreiber Christian Schreiber
University Information Security Officer
schreiber@email.arizona.edu
Kyle LeMontang
klemon@email.arizona.edu
Hoang Phan
hphan2@email.arizona.edu
Kay Stevens Beasock
Director, Communications & Marketing
kbeasock@email.arizona.edu
Gabriel Lopez
Director, Business Services and Finance
lopezg@email.arizona.edu
Jonathan Vasile Stanciu
jstanciu@email.arizona.ed
Breanna Watkins
brej12@email.arizona.edu
Debbie Catten
Executive Associate
dcatten@email.arizona.edu
Rachel Elizabeth Kraut
rachelsales@email.arizona.edu
Jasmine Sears
jasminesears@email.arizona.edu
Elena Gold
elenahgold@email.arizona.edu
Zachary Miller
zacharymiller@email.arizona.edu
Barry Brummund
Deputy Chief Information Officer
brummund@email.arizona.edu
Kay Stevens Beasock
Director, Communications & Marketing
kbeasock@email.arizona.edu
Gabriel Lopez
Director, Business Services and Finance
lopezg@email.arizona.edu
Bill Neumann
wtn@email.arizona.edu
Michele Norin
Chief Information Officer
norin@email.arizona.edu
Kelly C. South
Manager, Communications & Marketing
ksouth@email.arizona.edu

Copyright 2014 © Arizona Board of Regents. The University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona : Contact Webmaster | Site Login